What I'm Reading

What I’m Reading {06}

Crazy Antics Reviews What I'm Reading Edition 06What I’m Reading is a meme originally hosted and featured here on Crazy Antics Reviews, where I showcase the book I’m currently reading and what I think of it so far.

The Choice by Nicholas Sparks
Series:
Genres: RomanceFiction, Contemporary, General
Publication Date: December 22, 2015
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Format: Paperback, 304 pages
How I got it: Purchased
Progress: 111/304 pages

Travis Parker has everything a man could want: a good job, loyal friends, even a waterfront home in small-town North Carolina. In full pursuit of the good life – boating, swimming, and barbecues with his close buddies – he holds the vague conviction that a serious relationship would only cramp his style. That is until Gabby Holland moves in next door.

Despite his attempts to be neighborly, the attractive redhead seems to have a grudge against him. Still, Travis can’t stop trying to ingratiate himself with his new neighbor, and his persistent efforts lead them both to the doorsteps of a journey that neither could have foreseen. Spanning the eventful years of young love, marriage, and family. The Choice ultimately confronts us with the most heart-wrenching question of all: How far would you go to keep the hope of love alive?

What I think so far: I love Nicholas Sparks’ books and of the ones that I have read so far, they’ve become some of my favorites. Despite that previous statement, I’m having some trouble keeping my focus on this one.  I’m nearly halfway through and I’m still waiting for something to happen.  Don’t get me wrong, it seems like it will turn out pretty good, but in my opinion its taking off with a slow start.  I guess we shall see.

Add to Goodreads

Share Your Thoughts

