Updates

Blogger New Year’s Challenge | Day 1 – My Blogger Resolutions

Hey guys!

So I thought the Blogger New Year’s Challenge hosted on Parajunkee would be a great way to kick start my motivation for the new year.  Day one’s prompt is to post your blogger resolutions and I have five that are shared below.

1. I resolve to spend a lot more time reading – In 2015 I had hit some major reading slumps and overall thinking back now I spent more time writing blog posts that had to do with books and reading than I did actually reading and posting reviews. I want to get back to what I originally started blogging for, my book reviews.

2. I resolve to stay organized – while I crave craziness sometimes, doing it for an entire year is not something I’m looking forward to…again.

3. I resolve to complete my Goodreads reading goal – this goes hand in hand with item number one. I’m going to again attempt to read 50 books. In 2015 I read 23 books, just under the half way point. I believe I can do a whole lot better this year.

4. I resolve to be more dedicated when it comes to Crazy Antics – After I burned out in August and then again in October, I’ve been itching to get back to it.

5. I resolve to post more discussion posts – I really enjoyed writing the few that I did last year.

While five resolutions isn’t a lot, it’s a great start. Do you have blogging resolutions for the new year? If so please share in the comments below. 

9 thoughts on “Blogger New Year’s Challenge | Day 1 – My Blogger Resolutions

  1. I love your resolutions. I made my Goodreads goal a little higher this year, so this is one of my goals as well. I also want to aim to post more discussion post. I actually downloaded and printed of a planner with many, many sheets to help me stay on track with blogging!

    New follower 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by and following!! Last year I was using a onenote noteook to keep track of posts and things, but I didn’t find that I opened it every day. I was thinking of having a separate planner for the blog, but then it might get lost in the way side of things with my last semester of school. My other option is to combine my daily planner with my blog planner. I might try a bunch to see what fits and what doesn’t.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

