Monthly Rewind

Monthly Rewind | October 2015

Originally hosted by Jamie @ Perpetual Page-Turner, Monthly Recap, gives me a chance to share personal things that happened in my life in the past month and does a general recap.

Image From This Month

12065903_10153726081493637_4183086454464550805_n

Things About My Life This Month

1. Midterm Exams: This month brought on a whole slew (8) of midterm exams from my third semester courses. Midterm time marks the middle of the semester. It’s really hard to believe that the semester is almost over. I’ve only got a month and a half left until the semester ends and then if all goes according to plan I’ll be entering in what will be my last semester before I graduate in the new year. SO EXCITED!! I have so far passed all my exams except for one. I will be taking my last exam Monday afternoon and should know the fate by the end of the week.

2. Blogging Life: I came back to blogging. I took what I thought was going to be a very brief break from blogging and reading at the end of July. I never meant for it to be more than two weeks at most, this turned into roughly two months. The break was nice, but I never expected I’d be gone for that long. School started and it got really busy. But now that most of my semester is done, I’ve got a little bit more time on my hands to devote to my hobbies.

Songs I Listened to The Most This Month

Hello – Adele

Beautiful Goodbye – Amanda Marshall

We’ve Got Tonight – Bob Seger

Young and Beautiful – Lana Del Rey

Books I Read This Month

I read a few books this past month, just none of the reviews have been posted yet.

Fire Inside by Kristen Ashley

Ride Steady by Kristen Ashley

The Only Review Posted This Month

Belong to Me by Laura Howard

Favourite Quote From a Book I Read This Month

“You love a man, Millie, you believe in him, you take him as he is. You go on his journey with him no matter what happens, even if that means you have to walk through fire” – Kristen Ashley, Walk Through Fire

New Obsessions

Scrivener: I looked into Scrivener, taking advantage of the NaNoWriMo promotion that allows Scrivener to be free until December 7th. I’ve always liked the look of Scrivener but haven’t really had the opportunity to really use it. So I’ve been poking around in there prepping for novel writing. I’m totally in love with it and I think I might dish out (even with the coupon) the funds to buy it after the trial promotion runs out.

 Things I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

1. NaNoWriMo: I am going to try yet again to write a novel (50,000) words in a month. I have yet to accomplish this. I’d really like to accomplish this, this month. It’s something that I’d like to say that I’ve done and I really would like to acutally write a novel, if not complete than at almost completely.

4 thoughts on “Monthly Rewind | October 2015

  1. I just checked out your blog after reading you’re incredibly written post and I couldn’t help but press follow straight away because your blog is truly both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across it (:
    I love it so much, as I am sure you can tell! So please keep writing so I can keep reading! Can’t wait to read more from you (:

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

