Uncategorized

Monthly Rewind | February 2015

Monthly Rewind is a monthly meme featured here on Crazy Antics where I post at the end or the beginning of the month, a recap of the happenings in my life, the blog ect. and what I look forward to in the coming month. Monthly Rewind is my spin on Jamie @ Perpetual Page-Turner ‘s Monthly Recap

Hey guys, wow we’re already on our third month of the new year, time’s passing by so fast, I feel it especially with being in college and having so many projects to finish by the end of the month and then exams. Just like yesterday it feels like I just started my second semester in Tourism and Travel. It’s also weird to think that by this time next year…well if everything goes according to plan, I’ll be getting ready to graduate. It’s so exciting to think about considering I wish this part was already done and over with and I was out starting my life. I mean I don’t mind still living at my parents house and I’m grateful for all that they’ve done, but I’ve got an itch to start my life already and it feels like it’s been taking forever to get to that point.

Four Things About My Life This Month

Valentines Day: I finally got to spend Valentine’s Day with someone whom I love very much, for the very first time. It’s quite a milestone for me considering I’ve never been consumed with so much love before and I finally got to share that with the person who feels the same way. We have a very magical evening.

Pet Health Issues: This past month my dog had a stroke and for the first few days we thought she wasn’t going to make it. It was a very emotional time for us, considering she’s been in my family for over a decade, both with my parents and before that with my cousins. Fortunately by the second week  she bounced back and she has almost made a full recovery.

Midterm Exam: February 15th through 21st was my midterm exam week. I learned shortly after taking each one with the exception of one class, that I had passed them all. Their marks weren’t stellar but the main thing is that I passed.

Reading Slump: I broke my reading slump, finally! I thought and was beginning to worry that I’d never be able to get into another book again, but I did and I’m glad. I found a few winners over my break and valentines day that were quite the tear-jerkers.

Five Songs I Listened to Most This Month





Top Three Books I Read This Month

Love Chocolate and Beer by Violet Duke

Third Degree by Julie Cross

Cupid’s Mistake by Chantilly White

Most Popular Review This Month

A Little Combustible Chemistry by Violet Duke

Favorite Quote(s) From A Book I Read This Month

My favorite book this month that I read was Love Chocolate and Beer by Violet Duke, and when I went to choose one of the quotes I favored I had quite a hard time, so I chose two instead.

“Your more like dun-dun-na-NAH Romantic Man whose superpower is hopeless romanticism. Your bat signal would be a big red heart over Gotham”

“Loving you is something I can’t not do in the same way I can’t stop needing oxygen. Not knowing how long I’m going to keep breathing isn’t going to stop me from taking my next breath”

Five Most Popular Posts Overall This Month

Sunday Post {10} The beginning of a new month: One of the first posts for February, not much happened in this post, it was very short, which makes me wonder what made it so popular.

Versatile Blogger Award: Nominated by Melissa @ Eversomela

Sunday Post {11}: Not much happened with this post either, just a general update

Mini Review: A Little Combustible Chemistry by Violet Duke: This was a surprise prequel included in the E-book version of Love Chocolate and Beer by Violet Duke.

Sunday Post {12}: This post I had accumulated a score of e-books by the end of the week and shared what was in the haul

New Obsessions

Vikings

Course of Nature

Downton Abbey

Things I’m Looking Forward To In March

Melting Snow: I really can’t wait for the snow to melt, I’ve slimmed back down to fit into my favourite pairs of skinny jeans and I have the urge to wear my ballet flats but I can’t until the blasted snow melts away.

Final Projects to be over: I’ve got so many due by the end of the month I really can’t wait until I don’t have to worry about them anymore. It’ll be so nice not to be stressed out about them.

St. Patrick’s Day: I really want to celebrate this year, I never got to last year, so this year I’m going to go all out. It’ll be a fun thing to do.

One thought on “Monthly Rewind | February 2015

Share Your Thoughts

