Book Reviews

Mini Review | The Alan Wake Files by Clay Steward

This book has been sitting on my reading shelf for quite some time, I have to admit that I did lose interest but I did finally finish it.

The Alan Wake Files by Clay StewardTitle: The Alan Wake Files
Author: Clay Steward
Format: Hard Cover
Source: Borrowed

Add to Goodreads

*Companion to the video game*

Synopsis

A brave and deeply disturbing account of one man’s attempt to confront the visions that haunted him. Clay Steward’s gripping journey takes him to a small town in the pacific Northwest where he follows in the tracks of best-selling author Alan Wake and renegade FBI Agent Robert Nightingale. There he travels ever deeper in the woods and ever farther into the heart of darkness to unravel a series of mysterious events that reach hundreds of years into the past and chillingly into the present.

My Thoughts

Like I said above I did lose interest and this had been sitting on my reading shelf since I believe October. Overall I found it to be interesting, very detailed and provides lots of information for the game. I have not played the game myself but have watched someone else play, and in the beginning read while that said someone played, it was a nice touch to have some background information on the characters, it helped with keeping up and not getting confused with the game.

While this was informational it’s not really my style, had it not been about a video game I would have called it non fiction and found it to be very boring and would not have picked it up at all. It did get very dry as there is a lot of information to be had and thus the reason I lost interest and found other things to read.

I recommend this for anyone who has interest in the video game, or video games in general.

My Rating: 3/5

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Review | The Alan Wake Files by Clay Steward

Share Your Thoughts

