Uncategorized

Monthly Rewind | January 2015

Monthly Rewind is a monthly meme featured here on Crazy Antics where I post at the end or the beginning of the month, a recap of the happenings in my life, the blog ect. and what I look forward to in the coming month. Monthly Rewind is my spin on Jamie @ Perpetual Page-Turner ‘s Monthly Recap

 

Four Things That Happened In My Life This Month

I finally got up the courage and went to the gym: For awhile even though I had a membership I avoided the gym like the plague, after orientation and taking the tour I felt really intimidated. This past month I finally went to the gym at the college I attend with a good friend. It was nerve racking and intimidating at first but less so than the GoodLife I had a membership with, eventually those feelings went away and I started to enjoy the burn I was working up on the treadmill and it felt so AMAZING afterwards. I will do this again.

A very special lady in my life passed away from cancer: my adopted grandmother (parent of friends of my parents). She didn’t live close and we seldom got to see each other but I treasured every visit I got to spend with her when she did come down and visit. She was very special to me and she will be truly missed. R.I.P Grandma Whatley

Crazy Antics turned one: I’m very proud that I’ve gotten my baby as far as she’s come and I’m so happy that I’ve been welcomed into the book blogging community with open arms.

I baked my first loaf of bread ever: my mom has been looking into eating healthy and the such with that, in the past she’s made bread but this time she’s making oatmeal loafs. Their pretty good and when we needed another one and her hands were tied I got to get my hands dirty. The result: the bread turned out pretty good.

Six Songs I Listened to This Month

Top 3 (1) Books I Read This Month

Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James

 

5 Most Popular Posts Overall This Month

What I’m Reading (02): I posted about reading Fifty Shades of Grey by E L James, it was a reread due to the fact that I read it the first time eons ago and my review on it needed major updating. It was also due to the fact that the movie is being released to theaters in a few weeks.

Sunday Post (09): Just a regular old weekly update.

Waiting On Wednesday (10) One is the Loneliest Number: I showcased the book A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas the book is to be released February 24th 2015. It’s a retelling of the story Sleeping Beauty. It looks to be a pretty good tale.

Dusting Off the Shelf Reading Challenge: This was my sign-up post for a reading challenge that is to clear 15 to 20 books off my bookshelf.

Sunday Post (08): Just a regular old weekly update

3 New Obsessions

Spotify: I mentioned this in one of my Not So Bookish Finds Posts, I have become quite addicted with this media player. It it similar to Songza but has many different features that I like better than Songza. It allows you to make your own playlists and listen to songs you search up. In exchange ever few songs theres a sort advert that help pay for listening to the music for free. If you don’t like the adverts then you can pay for a monthly subscription.

Fine Tip Pens & Markers (Coloured and Black): I recently started bullet journaling with the beginning of the new year as a way to keep myself organized this semester. I found I like how fine tip pens write, my favourite right now being a black gel pen by studio. I got the package from my local dollar store and fell in love.

Zumba: In my goal to start living a healthier lifestyle I started to do Zumba on a regular basis at home with the kinect for x-box we got the game as a gift last christmas and we played it off and on but it’s become a regular thing now.

5 Things I’m Looking Forward to In February

1. Winterfest: a local festival held for two weeks in February in my home town. It’s a lot of free events and music and all outdoorsy things. I’ve never been but I really want to this year.

2. Spring Break: my winter break is coming up at the end of February. I can’t wait even though it means that the semester is almost over.

3. The Walking Dead returns: The walked dead returns in a week and I can’t wait.

4. Playing in the snow: We had a wicked storm last night and it brought down a whole crap load of snow. Groundhog day also showed us that were to expect six more weeks of winter.

One thought on “Monthly Rewind | January 2015

Share Your Thoughts

