WEEKLY MEMES

Not So Bookish Finds {01} Mostly Musical Finds

Not So Bookish Things is a weekly meme originally hosted and featured here on Crazy Antics, where I share all my interesting finds, including but not limited to recipes, articles, music, apps, websites ect.

 

Happy Monday,

This post was usually amalgamated with the post on Fridays, Friday Finds but I’ve recently decided to separate them, my Friday Find’s posts tend to get a little long before I add the things that have nothing to do with books or reading for the week. Thus Not So Bookish Things was born. If you’d like to also do this meme, leave a link to the post in your comments, I’d love to see what everyone else has to share.

This past week I’ve discovered:

Spotify – I’m absolutely in love, it is now my go to player and I’m even thinking about purchasing a subscription for it. I found the web version for it first and then was prompted to download the player. It’s easy to use, straight forward, the only thing I’m not too fond of is the ads sometimes every two songs, I find it annoying when I’m trying to listen to a playlist that helps me sleep and I get adds in the mix of peaceful instrumental music. It also doesn’t like to close very well on my laptop but I have yet to find that problem with my desktop version.

Thirteen Senses – I don’t exactly recall how I stumbled on to this band but some of their stuff is pretty good, my favorite is the instrumental version of Into the Fire, though the regular version of it is pretty good too. 

<iframe src=”https://embed.spotify.com/?uri=spotify:track:4QUs5rb57awYEGxlNt5aLc&#8221; width=”300″ height=”380″ frameborder=”0″ allowtransparency=”true”>

Sims 4This week I found that origin was offering two free days of game play to everyone for Sims 4. My SO had bought Sims 4 and I had tried it out at his place and found right off the bat that I didn’t like it. I decided to give it another shot, it did start to grow on me but overall I still like Sims 3 way better than Sims 4, if I really wanted loading screens I’d go back to Sims 2. There were a few things I liked; more interactions with babies, the cradles are adorable and I wish they would have brought that to Sims 3, and the children are really adorable too. I don’t like the new whim system but the emotions are cool. I still like the wish system and the toddler stage would have been fun to play along with the new baby interactions and child interactions. The flower planters are cool and same with the build aspects but there’s still a lot that was left out that I wish was there. It was fun to play for a few days but I still don’t think it’s worth the seventy dollars I’d have to spend in order to buy the game. 

Click here for your chance to get free game time if you don’t own the game already

That’s pretty much it for the week. Nothing really exciting. I’m glad origin gave us a chance for those of us who haven’t bought sims 4 to test it out. But I won’t be buying it. In my opinion it’s a waste of a good seventy dollars.

One thought on “Not So Bookish Finds {01} Mostly Musical Finds

Share Your Thoughts

