WEEKLY MEMES

Musings Monday {02}

Musings Monday is a weekly meme originally hosted by A Daily Rhythm, where your asked to talk about one of the following each week:

– describe one of your reading habits

– tell us what books you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose those books

– what books are you currently desperate to get your hands on

– what are you reading right now, what do you think of it so far, why did you choose it, what aren’t you enjoying

– a bookish rant

– a random ramble

Hey guys!

This week I have decided to post one of my reading habits. I never really noticed it until recently but I found that I  read the best and concentrate the best when there’s background noise; whether it be music playing, people talking or the t.v.s on. I can never just sit in the quiet and read. My sister found it weird the other day when I was reading in the living room with the t.v. on. I had put on rerun episodes of True Blood. She went to turn off the t.v. and I had told her not to.
It was kind of hilarious. My family also finds it weird when I read in the car, the noise of the tires on the highway or the road it’s kind of peaceful in a way.
What habits have you developed when it comes to reading? Share in the comments below!
Share Your Thoughts

