Book Reviews

Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

[book-info]

Elena Michaels is the world’s only female werewolf. And she’s tired of it. Tired of a life spent hiding and protecting, a life where her most important job is hunting down rogue werewolves. Tired of a world that not only accepts the worst in her–her temper, her violence–but requires it. Worst of all, she realizes she’s growing content with that life, with being that person.

So she left the Pack and returned to Toronto where she’s trying to live as a human. When the Pack leader calls asking for her help fighting a sudden uprising, she only agrees because she owes him. Once this is over, she’ll be squared with the Pack and free to live life as a human. Which is what she wants. Really.

Add to Goodreads
Review

I must say that I was severely disappointed with this novel. It had been on my TBR list for quite some time but I did start reading it because I became interested in the television series. The book was definitely not as good at the t.v. series and usually the circumstance in my opinion is the opposite.

I wasn’t disappointed so much with the story line, the story line was great and so were the characters. It was more the author’s writing and how she portrayed the story. The novel could have been more fully developed and I thought that this would have been the case. Unfortunately the t.v. series was way more developed, again in my opinion.

I have so many questions about this “Werewolf” world that have gone unanswered. Simple questions that are usually answered by the end of the novel or I at least form the answer by my own conclusions.

I am however interested in the second book, which I am under the impression is still about Elena. I will read it and I am hoping it is a bit better than this novel.

Share Your Thoughts

