Book Reviews

Playing the Odds by Nora Roberts

[book-info]

The cards were stacked, though neither of them knew it. Serena MacGregor’s father left nothing to chance when he sent Justin Blade – part Comanche and all gambler – on a Caribbean cruise. His daughter was evading her responsibility to produce grandchildren by working as a blackjack dealer on the CELEBRATION. Odds were they’d meet.
Serena’s father had his hopes riding on what would happen when they did. Win, lose, or draw, they were meant for each other, proving indisputably in this case that lucky in cards did not mean unlucky in love.

 

Add to Goodreads

 

Review
I definitely have a weakness when it comes to reading romance books and this book, was no exception to my inner girly girl waiting for her knight in shining armor. I loved the characters especially Serena. I’ve never read a romance novel whose set was based around gambling and it definitely made me laugh.
It was a very enjoyable book, one that I will most likely read again if I had the chance. It was a good book that I didn’t put down unless I absolutely had to…and even then I was reluctant to miss anything.

 

Share Your Thoughts

