BOOK HAULS

Book Haul {01}

A post that features the books I’ve managed to pick up either bought, borrowed or brought home. It also could include books I’ve received in the mail from various places.

The books I brought home this weekend:

Love Story by Jennifer Echols
Playing the Odds by Nora Roberts
The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

I can’t remember the last time I set foot in my local library it’s definitely been awhile, but it was most definitely needed. I can’t remember the last time I just sat and lounged and read a book. My writing was suffering from all the reading I’ve been doing or rather the lack of reading I’ve been doing.

I plan on taking a trip again tomorrow, as a book I put a hold on has come in. I’m hoping I can finish The Time Traveler’s Wife by then so I can hand them all in and get three new ones. Please stay tuned for the book reviews I plan on writing.

Upcoming Books on the Shelf:
The Last Boyfriend – by Nora Roberts
The Kingmaker’s Daughter by Philippa Gregory

It’s very convenient for me to get the e-books off the library’s website but I find a book in my hands is so much better, and so that I’m not constantly staring at my computer screen, since I have yet to splurge money to buy an e-reader. I’m most likely going to add it to my Christmas wishlist but, I doubt I’ll get it as a gift. Might just have to spend the money after all.

Share Your Thoughts

